You’re gonna miss this…

If one more OLD person puts something on facebook talking about how us YOUNG MOMS should treasure every moment of our childrens’ lives, and to appreciate the good times because they go so quickly, and “your kids are small for such a short time” I’M GOING TO CUT THEM OFF FROM THEIR MEDS.  Jesus christ people.  Better yet, when they complain about getting old, or having surgery, or anything that’s bugging them, I’ll just tell them “Well you know, the other option is you could be dead”… Here’s the latest thing going around on Facebook

“I won’t always cry, Mummy,
When you leave the room
and my supermarket tantrums,
Will end too soon,
I won’t always wake, Daddy,
For cuddles through the night
& one day you’ll miss,
Having a chocolate face to wipe.
Yo won’t always wake to find my foot,
is kicking you out of bed,
Or find me sideways on your pillow,,
Where you want to lay your head.
You won’t always have to carry me,
In asleep from the car,
Or piggy back me down the road,
When my little legs can’t walk that far,
So cherish every cuddle,
Remember them all,
Because one day, Mummy.
I won’t be this small.”

But don’t worry, I fixed it

“I won’t always cry, Mummy,
When you leave the room
and I’ll help you carry groceries,
and stop scarring up your womb.

I will stop waking up you and Dad
For bullshit reasons through the night,
& one day you’’ll get to pee in peace,
And not be barged in on when you wipe.

You won’t always wake to find my foot
is kicking Dad in the balls,
Or find me sideways on your pillow,
After I peed all the way down the hall.

You won’t always have to carry me mid tantrum
out of a grocery store,
Or resist the urge to just leave me,
when I’ve thrown myself on the filthy floor

So cherish every cuddle,
Don’t drink so much you forget them all,
Because one day, thank God.
I won’t be this small.

You will get your life back,
as I spread my wings and start to live mine.
Don’t diminish my struggles when I’m a mom…
If you miss it so much, here, take a few of mine.”

One thought on “You’re gonna miss this…

Leave a Reply

